With the number of ingredients that could be derived from pork, the list of ingredients alone doesn''t help much. However, look around on the packaging and you may find some more useful information.
Some vegetarian products, for example, will specify "contains no animal ingredients", "suitable for vegetarians", or other similar wording. Besides this, there are a number of symbols you can look for
that will tell you that the product is pork-free.
Some common Vegetarian Symbols:
Some common Vegan Symbols:
Some common Kosher Symbols:
Some common Halal Symbols: